Marco Donnarumma, Christos Michalakos, Atau Tanaka: DMT

  • ©, , DMT



Artist(s) and People Involved:




Artist Statement:

    DMT is DonnaRumma, Michalakos, and Tanaka, a trio of visceral electronic musicians that interface corporeal gesture and physical gesture with pulsing electronic noise. Based in Edinburgh and London, Marco, Christos, and Atau are 3 soloists coming together to form a trio that is greater than the sum of its parts. Marco DonnaRumma plays the Xth Sense biosphysical muscle contraction sensor system to sonify the performer’s body. Atau Tanaka runs granular synthesis algorithms on the iPhone, with one in each hand. Drummer Christos Michalakos creates feedback looks to electronics from his drums. Together they create a wall of sound that is live technological thrill.


All Works by the Performer(s) in This Archive: